What We’re Up To…

DSC_0504

SNOW DAY!

Is it a sign that I’m getting old that I’m not as excited about the prospect of snow as I used to be?

DSC_0535

I think a lot of it has to do with the fact that we don’t get a whole lot of snow in Virginia.  We can go entire winters without ever pulling out boots and snow pants.  Last winter was one of those.  So when we actually get a decent amount of snow, finding everyone size appropriate winter gear can be a seriously challenging exercise.

DSC_0537

But seeing the complete joy and excitement on my kids’ faces makes me really like a good snow day.

DSC_0509

And then I have to steal the sled and show them how it’s done.

DSC_0557

Or, I get beaten in a sledding race by my 5 year old.  But I was a good sport about it and still let him have hot chocolate when we got home.

hotchocolate

Leave a Reply

