Things I Love Right Now

As I mentioned yesterday, I can be a little obsessive compulsive sometimes.  Just a little bit, it’s fine.  So here are some things that I’m currently obsessed with:

oatmeal

1. Oatmeal

This might be the best breakfast in the entire world.  Actually it might just be the best meal because lately I’ve also been eating it for lunch and/or dinner.  Yes, I love it that much.  I mash up half a banana, mix in oatmeal and top it with craisins, blueberries, and pecans.  It’s the perfect meal for a cold morning.

griddler

2. Cuisinart Griddler

I got this panini maker for Christmas and it’s amazing.  I don’t think it matters what kind of sandwich you make, whatever it is, it will taste 10 times better if you stick it in this baby before you eat it.

lifetime_fitness

3. Lifetime Fitness

When I’m running a lot I usually only go to the gym once or twice a week.  I like doing speed work on the treadmill and Sean likes going to the child care center, win/win.  Now that I’m not running, I’m going to the gym every day and branching out by taking different classes and using different machines.  Strictly Strength (aka Body Pump) kicked my booty yesterday.  It burned!  I’m amazed at how much stronger I feel after only 2 weeks of switching it up a little.  Definitely something to think about when I’m able to run again.  Apparently my body has other muscles aside from the ones used to run, who knew?

nike

4. Running Shoes

Since I started working at the running store, I am collecting running shoes like they’re beanie babies.  Oops, am I showing my age there?  I like trying out different styles and brands and I LOVE all the bright colors out right now.  My 3 newest pairs, the Nike Lunaracer+3, Brooks T7 Racer, and the Saucony Kinvara 3.  Can’t wait until I can actually try them out on a run.

5. Luke Bryan

How am I just finding him?  Could he be any cuter???  I could listen to this song on repeat all day… and I might be doing that right now.

Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

