Waiting is Hard

Waiting on test results is seriously awful.  At this point, good or bad, I just want to know exactly what I’m dealing with.  When planning for this trip, in an act of total optimism, I packed my running clothes.  I figured if I got the go ahead to try an easy mile or so, I’d kick myself for not having my tights.  So I have enough cold weather running clothes to run outside all week, but completely neglected to bring any snow gear for me or the kids.  Brilliant.  Especially when you wake up to this:

penn

  In case you were wondering, running shoes are not a good substitute for snow boots.  Lucky for the kids, my sister had enough pants, boots and gloves to go around.  Big sisters are the best!  Getting back to the point, I’m really REALLY hoping for some good news from my doctor.  And I swing between being totally optimistic (My foot is feeling great, I could run 20 miles on it right now!) to totally despondent (My ankle hurts!  I’ll never run again!) every few hours.  As you can imagine, I’m super fun to be around.

Luckily, we’ve had a lot of really fun stuff going on to keep me distracted.  We had such a great visit in West Virginia that it was hard to leave.  One day there was not enough!

There was tasty food:

dessertkisses

Very serious and competitive games of Jenga:

jengajenga1

Adorable babies:

claire

Puzzle conquering:

puzzlepuzzle1

And the best part, catching up with everyone.

staceystacey1

My cousin Stacey and I are trouble.

Sunday afternoon we got back in the car and headed to my sister’s house.  They seriously know the way to my heart.  My brother-in-law told me he bought me a present and tossed this at me:

dd

I’m feeling the love.  It’s going to be a great week!

Leave a Reply

