Another Doctor’s Appointment

Just a super quick post this morning.  I was able to get a 10:00 appointment today with a doctor who specializes in podiatry and sports medicine.  Seems like a match made in heaven to me.  I’m super nervous about this appointment.  After reading a bunch of scary stuff about tendon tears, I’m trying to prepare myself for the worst.  That way I will hopefully avoid a big messy hysterical scene if the news is bad and will be pleasantly surprised if the news is good.  Needless to say, I was not a fun person to be around last night.   Actually, that might explain why Lawrence decided to go to the gym at 9:30.

I managed to stay away from candy all day but we did share one of these at Costco:

berry

So so tasty.

I’m off to get ready for my appointment and the moment of truth.  Scared to know the answer but will be relieved to hopefully have a plan of action.  I’ll be back this afternoon with an update.  Positive thoughts!!!

Leave a Reply

