It’s Friday I’m in Love!

Things I’m loving today…

spin

1. My spin instructor.  I just want to put her in my pocket and bring her home with me.  That’s normal right?  I love my Friday class so much.  I don’t know what it is about her.  The class is really fun, really hard and she is just so motivating.  The perfect trifecta, I guess.  After class a guy walked up to me and offered me a towel.  Which would’ve been really nice if I hadn’t already been holding two towels.  I guess I just looked like I could really use another one.  I’ll take that as a sign that I just worked extra hard today…  it’s hard being this sweaty.

2. My podiatrist.  I love him, he’s amazing.  I had to drive back to his office today to pick up an ankle brace they ordered for me, which consequently, I also love.  It’s so comfy and supportive.  Back to the doctor, he stood and talked to me for 10 minutes.  He answered questions, wrote me another prescription, discussed alternative therapies and I didn’t even have an appointment.  I could hardly get more than a couple minutes with my orthopedist even when I had an appointment.  It’s so nice to a. not feel totally rushed all the time and b. feel like your doctor genuinely cares about you.  Love it!

3. My lunch date with my favorite 5 year old.

sean1sean

I didn’t tell him to do that.  I said, let’s take a picture and he turned and kissed me.  How could I not love that?

Weekend plans include: bikram, work, date night, soccer games, running and who knows what else.  Have a fun weekend!

Leave a Reply

