Do what you love!

There’s something incredibly satisfying about a freshly painted wall.  It just feels so new and clean.  It’s a blank slate and opens up a world of possibilities.  I’ve been having a lot of fun searching pinterest for inspiration.  That site is so addicting.  And full of awesome things.  Lawrence loves it when I’ve been on pinterest and call him at work.

Me:  OMG!!!  We need a spiral staircase with a slide.  How much fun would that be??  The kids would love it.  Let’s do it.

slide

Lawrence: Yes, that is exactly what we need in our town house.  We’ll talk about it later.  <awkward silence> Uhhh, I have a meeting, I’ll call you later.

I’m beginning to wonder if he actually has as many meetings as he claims to have.  But seriously, staircase with a slide?  Awesome.

Yesterday’s spin class was a quad killer.  Lots of really fast spinning.  I do much better with heavy and slow than light and fast, something about my lack of fast twitch muscles.  It burned a whole lot but I guess that’s how you know it’s working.  I’ve actually read that spinning fast and light is better cross training for runners so I should probably do it more often anyway.  But holy cow is it painful.  After spin I ran a mile.  It was fine, nothing spectacular, foot still hurting yadda yadda.  Then followed that up with a body pump class.  I love Monday’s.  Back to back classes start my day off right!

Lawrence worked from home so we could do some painting, so I hurried home, and we knocked out the hallway we’ve been putting off for a few weeks months.  Oops.  But it’s done and pretty now.

Tuesday means meeting a friend and pushing Sean around the lake.  While I prefer to run without the stroller, I still look forward to running on days I have to run with it.  I guess not being allowed to run for 2 months will do that to you.  Any day I can run is a good day!

love

Go do something you love!

Leave a Reply

