No Shoes, No Shirt, No Problem!

What an incredibly awesome weekend it’s been.  Yesterday we started off the day with the first game of Brendan’s soccer tournament.  It was a gorgeous day for soccer, a little windy and chilly but blue skies and sunny.

soccer1

The boys played great.  They won that first game 4-1.  They ended up losing in the semi final this afternoon.  It was a really exciting game and the boys did awesome.  Sean performed the half time show.

soccer2

I was trying to take pictures of the other kids yesterday and they kept hiding.  Lauren sees the camera and immediately runs the other way.  I’ll have to get sneakier.

After the game, we met up with my sister-in-law, Jes, at subway to grab lunch and send the 3 younger kids with her.  We owe her and my brother big time for keeping them over night for us.  Brendan headed off with a team mate for the second game of the tournament and the team party and we had an hour to kill, so we headed to the high school so I could get back on the bike.  I’m still a little nervous on it but am glad I got back on.  It’s going to take some time to get comfortable again, but that’s fine, I’m not in a rush.

We left for the concert around 3.  We got there pretty early and headed into the stadium.  We would’ve liked to tail gate in the parking lot but because we had sandbar tickets, we wanted to make sure we got a good spot close to the stage.  And we got a seriously great spot!  First up was Kasey Musgraves who was only okay.  Eli Young Band was up next and they were awesome.

eliyoungeliyoung2

High Five!

eliyoung1

They ended their set with my favorite song of theirs, Crazy Girl.  I was a singing fool.

Next up was Eric Church.  I wasn’t a huge fan of his before the concert.  I like a couple of his songs but didn’t care about seeing him.  He turned out to be the best performer of the night.  Seriously, if you have a chance to see Eric Church, do it!  He’s an amazing performer and was just super fun.  I actually got high fives from him and Kenny Chesney too but have no photographic evidence, boo!

ericchurch  ericchurch1

And of course, Kenny Chesney.

kennykenny1

He had a great set and played a lot of my favorite songs.  It was such a fun concert!

Today we had more gorgeous weather and 2 more soccer games.  Tonight we’re heading to a neighborhood cookout, fire, and camp out.  There was an overabundance of food and beer and a serious lack of running this weekend, so tomorrow, I’m going to hit up some trails I haven’t been to in a long time.  If it warms up, we’ll probably hit up the pool too.  Great end to a great long weekend!

Leave a Reply

