Scattered

I’m feeling a little scattered this morning, so bear with me.  I haven’t been sleeping well for whatever reason.  And I think it also has to do with the fact that it’s already June 4th which means in 2 weeks, all 4 kids will be out of school for the summer.  We spend most of our summer at the pool, so I’m not so worried about keeping the kids busy.  But it’s a big change in routine which takes a little adjusting to.  Since I’m still not running, I wonder how I’ll make it to the gym or IF I’ll be able to squeeze it in at all.  I guess there’s always a way to get it done, it just means getting up super early.  But I’m a lot less motivated to drag myself out of bed at the crack of dawn to spend time on the elliptical than to go for a run.  Maybe things will magically heal themselves in the next 2 weeks?  Fingers crossed.  On the plus side, I’ll be at the pool, so it’s not like I CAN’T work out.  Swimming is an amazing workout.  I just don’t really like to do it that much.  BUT, I guess I just need to suck it up and GET IT DONE.

Yesterday, I did 32 minutes on the elliptical, a strength class and 10 minutes on the stair mill.  Sean can stay in the gym day care for 2 hours and I used every minute.  Since I know my gym time is about to take a big nosedive, I want to take advantage of the time I have now.  Today I’m walking at the lake and then heading to the gym for a little more cardio before my strength class.  Fun stuff.  I’m going to miss my classes this summer.

I’m heading to Costco after the gym to pick up supplies for tonight.  Lawrence is in charge of grilling, so I’m grabbing hotdogs and hamburgers.  And probably a watermelon, my latest obsession.  I always forget how awesome watermelon is.  And probably more smoked salmon which turned out to be my favorite impulse buy of the month.  Is it sad that I’m excited to go to Costco because they have a new salad in the food court that I want to try?  Gotta appreciate the little things!

Leave a Reply

