Why Running?

I’m so excited about my chiropractor appointment on Monday.  I’m glad it’s only a weekend away.  Of course, I told Lawrence I may have to move out if he can’t help me.  I would be impossible to live with after that… well, more so anyway.  Lawrence keeps reminding me I have to be patient, he’s not a miracle worker, it’s going to take time to heal.  Unfortunately, I’m not good at patient.  Clearly, I’m really bad at patient.  I’ve been thinking a lot lately about running.  Why running?  What makes running so different from every other activity I could be doing?  I spent a lot of time growing up in the pool but I never felt about swimming the way I feel about running.  When I’m running, I feel peaceful.  Like I’m doing what I’m meant to be doing.  I don’t know exactly why, I just feel like I’m a better me when I’m running.  Although, I have to admit, this running hiatus has been good for me too.  As much as I’ve hated it and as frustrated as it’s made me, it’s given me some time and energy to focus on other areas of my life that needed attention.  But it’s time.  This injury has dragged on long enough and I’m ready to run again.  If my body could get on board, that would be fabulous.

Brendan didn’t have school yesterday so we met up with Lawrence for lunch.  How do I have a 13 year old?  He looks so grown up.

boys1

Sean and I have a busy day planned.  First stop is spin class, then meeting a friend for coffee.  We’re meeting another friend for lunch and tonight we have a pot luck and happy hour at the pool.  Great way to start to the weekend!

Leave a Reply

