Celebration!

Happy 4th of July!!!

I’m celebrating this July 4th with a return to racing.  It was nearly 4 months ago (February 9th) that I ran my 50k.  It’s been an interesting, frustrating, and enlightening four months.  While a small part of me is sad over how much slower this race will be compared to my last 5k, mostly I’m just incredibly excited to be back out there.  A month ago, I wondered if I’d ever run again.  Today that start line means more to me than just another race.  It’s a new beginning of sorts.  I will cross it a different runner than I was before.  Hopefully smarter and tougher.  Definitely more grateful.

After the race, we’ll be spending the day at our annual pool party.  It’s one of my favorite days at the pool.  From there we’re heading to our neighborhood party.  Lots of fun pictures to come.  I can’t think of a better way to celebrate!

Leave a Reply

