New Lights

Things I did not do yesterday: box everything up.  Things I did do yesterday: tackled the laundry situation that was happening here which involved pulling down clothes bins, rotating clothes, getting rid of too small stuff and repacking the bins with clothes to grow into.  I got sidetracked onto this project because the kids are going to stay with my parents this weekend so that we can focus on the kitchen and I needed to pack their bags.  Also, I am planning to stop at Goodwill so I wanted to get rid of as much stuff as possible.  And apparently I’m easily distracted.  SO, I work today and am driving the kids to meet my parents after work but after that, I will definitely be packing up all the stuff in the living room.  Probably.

Yesterday, Lawrence finished taking down the soffits and took down the ugly florescent light in the middle of the kitchen.

ceiling1

ceiling

The white circles on the ceiling are marking where the new lighting is going to go.

The other side of the room currently looks like this:

ceiling2

That light will come down too and all the lights in the kitchen will be recessed except for a pendant over the window.  We’re still trying to figure out the exact placement of the lights but once that’s decided the new lights will go in today.

Yesterday, I got through another pool run.  Strangely, it’s really growing on me.  The last time I tried it (which was in the spring) I really disliked it.  I think the difference is that I actually have a race I’m training for this time.  So the workouts feel more focused and productive.  I did the same workout that I did Wednesday.  Intervals are 100% necessary in the pool to make the time go faster.  I also did a weight class at the gym yesterday afternoon.  Last fall, I was running well, but all I did was run.  This time around I want to keep up with the weights and cross training.  I feel so much more well rounded and strong right now.  Plus I can get in more workouts without stressing out my legs.  Win win.

This morning I met up with a friend for a couple loops around the lake by our house.  We added some hill repeats up the dam, short and steep!  Lawrence is home today working on the lights and I’m heading to work.  We hoping to get a lot done this weekend, so hopefully I’ll have some good pictures to post Monday morning.

Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

