Weekend recap

Quick weekend recap.

The good:

Celebrated Lawrence’s birthday with tasty Indian food and Cheesecake Factory cheesecake.  Took the kids to a birthday party at a bounce house place where they could get out all of their energy after being cooped up inside all day.  Went to my brother’s house for his famous chicken wings.  Got the house to a semi decent state of cleanliness (depending on your definition of “clean” of course).  Finished the week with 4 days at the gym, accomplishing that goal for the third week.

The bad (and/or lame):

I fell asleep before 10 on Lawrence’s birthday making me the lamest wife ever.  The weather was rainy, cold, and miserable all weekend.  Ryan got hit with the dreaded stomach bug and threw up all over the living room.  (It made me very thankful we went with a fully washable sectional.  All the covers came off, were cleaned, and the whole thing is good as new.)

So that was our weekend in a nutshell.  Poor Ryan was so miserable.  It was a pretty nasty bug and he threw up a total of 5 or 6 times.  I hate stomach bugs with a passion and am praying it doesn’t go through the rest of the family… wishful thinking!

Today Ryan’s home from school and Lawrence is working from home for the morning so I don’t have to drag him to my doctor’s appointment.  I’m bringing my walking boot along but am not sure if that’s what I’ll be coming home in or another cast.  Originally I thought it would be easier to stay in a cast if he wanted me on crutches but I changed my mind.  Even if I need to be on crutches, I’d prefer to be a boot so I can 1. wear normal pants again (this is obviously important to the healing process) and 2. wear compression socks to help with the swelling.  But obviously, I’ll do whatever the doctor thinks is best.

And in other news, I’ve decided to stop drinking coffee for the next month… or week, it’ll depend on how the experiment goes.  I’ve been having some stomach issues and am wondering if coffee is contributing.  If I cut it out for a week and it solves all my problems, I will probably be done with coffee.  If I give it up for a week and it does nothing, I may go back to drinking my morning cup.  We’ll see.  I will miss it though!  And Lawrence is frantically looking for a business trip to go on for the next week or so while I go through the caffeine withdrawal.  Fun!

Happy Monday!

One Comment Add yours

  1. SuzLyfe says:

    haha I fell asleep (but just after 10) on my husband’s birthday (yesterday) too. lame wife #2

Leave a Reply

