Playing it safe

The fact that I’m posting today means that I survived my first caffeine-less day since… the last time I gave up caffeine.  I usually start my day with two cups of coffee by about 11:30 I had a headache and was ready to go back to bed and at 1:00 I did go lie down.  The caffeine headache wasn’t as intense as I’ve had in the past so it wasn’t too bad.  Unfortunately, as far as my stomach goes, it was one of the worst days I’ve had lately.  Which is weird.  I’m going to give it some time before I make any decisions about coffee but yesterday didn’t pan out as I’d hoped.

And in other news I didn’t get out of the cast.

cast#3

New cast.  New color.  I’m in it until next Friday and then into the walking boot.

  Since Lawrence was home, we decided to grab take out for lunch and I drowned my sorrows in sushi.  I know it’s actually a good thing.  Being in a cast keeps me from even being tempted to do anything dumb.  I have no choice but to continue to be non weight bearing.  Playing it safe is the way to go and I’m actually glad I’m in the cast.  But right now, this second, I’m so over it.  Being on crutches is no fun.  I just need to keep the end goal in sight and remember why I’m doing this.  Staying in a cast a little longer so I can run pain free in the future is totally worth it.

Last night we went to Costco to grab our usuals and have dinner.  After polishing off the pineapple we got last time in about 3 minutes, we went with two this time.  We’ll see how long those last me.

Ryan’s home from school again today.  He was much better yesterday than he was on Sunday but still not back to normal.  Hopefully he’ll be ready to go back to school tomorrow.  For today we’re going to lay low and rest which is always a good thing.

Leave a Reply

